Change the names of headers in Front Page

Rate this topic: Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.1.00 out of 6 based on 1 vote(s)
GK User
Thu Aug 08, 2013 5:30 pm
Report this post
Hello,

Is there anyway to change the name of the header in the Front Page, ex: #gkHeader, #gkBottom1, etc.
I need to localize my website so I have to change it.

Thanks,
Giang Anh
Expert Boarder

GK User
Thu Aug 08, 2013 10:35 pm
Report this post
The only possible way is to place inside those elements an empty/dummy divs with ID's of your liking.

GK User
Fri Aug 09, 2013 2:20 am
Report this post
Could you please explain more detail, Cyberek? I'm new with Gavick template.

Thanks,
Giang Anh
Expert Boarder

GK User
Fri Aug 09, 2013 9:56 pm
Report this post
Those elements are hardcoded into template and cant be changed easy (because You would also need to correct css files).
So the only way is to use module editor (remember to firstly disable TinyMCE in global configuration by changin it to editor: none), and either put for example:
Code: Select all
<div id="myNewHashtag"></div>

or create new custom html module just above the one, to which You would like to scroll.
Now with this dummy div in place You can use #myNewHashtag to scroll to its location.

GK User
Sat Aug 10, 2013 3:33 pm
Report this post
Hello,

Which file I should add that code?

Thanks,
Giang Anh
Expert Boarder

GK User
Mon Aug 12, 2013 4:53 pm
Report this post
You need to use module editor and disable tinyMCE first (change editor to none in global settings).

GK User
Mon Aug 12, 2013 6:26 pm
Report this post
Cyberek wrote:You need to use module editor and disable tinyMCE first (change editor to none in global settings).