template non visible

Professional Jomal template designed to be easily adaptable to all kinds of business
GK User
Sun Jan 02, 2011 3:23 pm
Sorry because I'm new to joomla and this is an automatic translation from Italian.
I transferred the data version of the quickstart.
The site had already installed the database and joomla, so I overwrote the data.
In the backend I see the template and the parameters, but in the frontend I get the message (Welcome to Joomla!
Joomla! Community Portal
Saturday, 7 July 2007 09:54 administrator.
What can I do to see the template in the frontend?
Thanks

Italian original comment.
Scusate perchè sono nuovo di joomla e questa è una traduzione automatica dall'italiano.
Ho effettuato il trasferimento dei dati della versione quickstart.
Sul sito era già installato il database e joomla, quindi ho sovrascritto i dati.
Nel backend vedo il template e i sui parametri, ma in frontend mi appare la scritta ( Benvenuto in Joomla
Joomla! Community Portal
Sabato 07 Luglio 2007 09:54 amministratore .
Cosa posso fare per vedere in frontend il template?
Grazie
Fresh Boarder

teitbite
Mon Jan 03, 2011 2:20 am
Hi

I sugest to run a clear quickstart installation or copy only the template to /templates/ folder.

GK User
Mon Jan 17, 2011 2:44 pm
Thanks Teitbite,
I've been absent for a long time ...
I solved it by removing everything from the folder and putting the quickstart reinstalls.
Now it is working perfectly.
Everything ok!
Thanks again
:)
original italian text:
Sono stato assente per molto tempo...
Ho risolto togliendo tutto dalla cartella e rimettendo la quickstart exnovo.
Adesso è perfettamente funzionante.
Tutto ok!
Grazie ancora
Fresh Boarder

GK User
Mon Jan 31, 2011 3:13 pm
gavick team, did you solve the problem? can you tell the reason for this behavior - it happened to me on the same template
deleting template folder contents and putting fresh copy of corporate2 didn't help. if i use another template, like milkyway, system works. please help.