Blurry Images

Advanced newspaper or magazine Joomla template to build news website with unique and detailed design.
GK User
Thu Mar 27, 2014 3:48 pm
Help! I am very new to Joomla, K2 and the World news theme and am having a lot of problems getting it to work correctly. I am diligently working to resolve the issues on my own so I am certainly putting in the efforts but I still can not figure a couple of things out.

1. On my home page (for now it's on a temporary server - http://www.harvestwebsitedesign.com/thepeoplesnews.org) the module at the top contains a news feed and the image is distorted - blurred very badly. How can I get this to be clear?

2. I'm using an image for the logo instead of text so when I scroll down the page, the logo image overlaps the menu in the sticky menu at the top of the screen. Can the image be removed or resized?

3. The news feed links take the user to the the news site. Is there a way to keep the news item on my site (ie. have the full article come up in another page so I can have a comment section at the bottom).?

Thank you so much for your help. I'm well aware that I'm a newbie and these are probably dumb questions but I am working very hard to learn this stuff. Unfortunately I am lost with a few things.

Joe
Fresh Boarder

teitbite
Thu Mar 27, 2014 9:21 pm
Hi

1. Which imae You have in mind ? I can see a couple blured, but this images are not resized, just loaded from an outside server, so there is no way to control them in any way,

2. Please adjust the code for logo:

Code: Select all
#gkLogo, #gkLogoSmall {
    height: 69px;
    width: 484px;
}

3. You can use a joomla feed component like Feedgator which will parse articles and create them as articles in Your site than You can reconfigure NSP module to show this articles from source on Your site.

GK User
Thu Mar 27, 2014 9:31 pm