Edit Menu tab, body text, header and background colors

Professional Jomal template designed to be easily adaptable to all kinds of business
GK User
Wed May 30, 2012 9:33 am
I am working on a website at http://www.polmaz.com.ng and would like to edit Corporate 2 template to the following":
1. Change Menu tabs from Dark Grey to Dark Blue
2. Change entire WebSite Surrounding color (the sides) to Sky or Very light Blue
3. Change Header 1 and Header 2 Font colors to Dark Blue
4. Change Body text/Font color from Light grey to Very Dark Blue or Black.

Please tell me how to make the changes in CSS files and what files are to be edited. I am new to Joomla 2.5 and dont want to mess things up.

Thank you
Ajibola
Lagos
Fresh Boarder

teitbite
Fri Jun 01, 2012 10:18 am
Hi

There is a lot of requests, so I better tech You how to find it on Your own. Please install Firebug, this is a Firefox plugin. With this when You click right mouse button while cursor is over the element You will like to change it will displaye a name of CSS file and a line where this can be changed. Really easy and very usefull tool.

GK User
Thu Nov 15, 2012 2:26 pm
Hi Jolash,

How far?
To change your menu color
1. goto Template manager
2. click on gk_corporate2
3. edit CSS
4. select gk_stuff.css
5. Search for " #gk-nav .gk-megamenu" and change the background colour to ur choice ( I believe
#547cf0 will do)
Enjoy!

Meanwhile how did u edit your home page so that the duplicate artcile (New and Popular) is no longer there?
U can buzz my email so we can chat...
Fresh Boarder

teitbite
Fri Nov 16, 2012 12:13 pm
elgaxton wrote:Hi Jolash,

How far?
To change your menu color
1. goto Template manager
2. click on gk_corporate2
3. edit CSS
4. select gk_stuff.css
5. Search for " #gk-nav .gk-megamenu" and change the background colour to ur choice ( I believe
#547cf0 will do)
Enjoy!

Meanwhile how did u edit your home page so that the duplicate artcile (New and Popular) is no longer there?