Change the Custom Fields for Child products

Support desk for Villa Belluci Joomla Hotel Template
GK User
Tue Feb 07, 2017 5:25 pm

Hello all.

I have a site at ta-panda.gr and it lists ALL prices in a Without tax form. Now that works on every page except the drop down menu of children products. That one seems to be created seperately and always displays the full (with tax) price. Another issue is that the site is configured to show 3 decimal points and the dropdown displays only two.

screenshot.jpg

So I want to find in which php the drop down menu for selectind the children products is created and change the prices there to make it consistent with the rest of the site. Does anyone know? I tried to look it up using the default product details php but I found nothing.

Thankl you.
Senior Boarder

teitbite
Mon Feb 13, 2017 9:23 am
Hi

This question should be asked to Virtuemart support, I'm not an expert of that component, but my guess is that the code building custom fields is in /administrator/components/com_virtuemart/models/customfields.php

GK User
Mon Feb 13, 2017 10:03 am
Well I have already an open topic in virtuemart forums asking that particular thing in a relevant question thread.
However I haven't got a reply on that one yet. So your reply seems very helpful
The path you refer to only renders the backend custom fields though. However it was very useful to me... I poked around and found out that the php that renders the customfields in the frontend is located at
Code: Select all
/components/com_virtuemart/sublayouts/customfield.php

Carefull there is also a customfields.php that actually hides or displays a custom field.

I will create an override and see how it goes.
Thanks
Senior Boarder

GK User
Mon Feb 13, 2017 10:04 am
Well I have already an open topic in virtuemart forums asking that particular thing in a relevant question thread.
However I haven't got a reply on that one yet. So your reply seems very helpful