layout issue

Amazing blog Joomla template for personal website with extensive features, additional typography and nice showcase of featured posts.
Rate this topic: Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.1.00 out of 6 based on 1 vote(s)
GK User
Tue Aug 26, 2014 2:50 pm
Report this post
Hi there,

I have a layout issue which I have identified using Firebug. I need to delete </section> just above the Mainbody. If I'm correct I need to edit the default.php under "layouts" --> "blocks". But I'm not 100% sure. I have to admit I'm not a html expert but perhaps someone is willing to help me out what I need to edit. As there are a number of </sections> in default.php.

for reference: website is kboom.nl. It concerns the two grey curvy lines just above the "EYE" image. Also see Firebug copy below. I'm referring to the underlined and bold </section>

<p><span style="color: #ff6600; font-family: arial,helvetica,sans-serif; font-size: 18pt;">Welkom bij Kboom! Onafhankelijke kijk op kansspelen</span></p>
</div>
</div></div></div>
</section>

<section style="font-size: 100%;" id="gkMainbody">
<section class="blog-featured" itemscope="" itemtype="http://schema.org/Blog">

Appreciate any help.

Regards,

Vincent
Fresh Boarder

GK User
Wed Aug 27, 2014 9:59 am
Report this post
Why you need to remove this area? I've validate your website and there are no errors related with this part - http://validator.w3.org/check?uri=kboom.nl&charset=%28detect+automatically%29&doctype=Inline&group=0

If you want to modify this view you will find it in layouts/default.php.
Platinum Boarder

GK User
Wed Aug 27, 2014 10:41 am
Report this post
Thanks for your help and reply. I appreciate the validation! Very helpful.