Virtuemart Category View Prices

Rate this topic: Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.1.00 out of 6 based on 1 vote(s)
GK User
Wed Jun 05, 2013 6:42 pm
Report this post
Hi,

Noob here again but I want the category view of Virtumart to display the override (sale price of an item)instead of the full price.

Im a total amateur so any help would be most welcome.

Thanks,
Fionn
Senior Boarder

teitbite
Thu Jun 06, 2013 6:25 pm
Report this post
Hi

Please just remind me ftp access by PM and I'll see if it's possible and make it.

GK User
Thu Jun 06, 2013 7:41 pm
Report this post
Email sent with details again,

Thanks once more for the help!
Senior Boarder

teitbite
Fri Jun 07, 2013 11:35 am
Report this post
Hi

I've checked the code and looks like this should be possible only with VM configuration. Code looks like that:

Code: Select all
               <div class="catProductPrice" id="productPrice<?php echo $product->virtuemart_product_id ?>">
               <?php
                  if ($this->show_prices == '1') {
                     if ($product->prices['salesPrice']<=0 and VmConfig::get ('askprice', 1) and  !$product->images[0]->file_is_downloadable) {
                        echo JText::_ ('COM_VIRTUEMART_PRODUCT_ASKPRICE');
                     }                  
                     echo $this->currency->createPriceDiv('basePriceWithTax', '', $product->prices);
                     echo $this->currency->createPriceDiv('taxAmount','TPL_GK_LANG_VM_INC_TAX', $product->prices);
                  } ?>
               </div>

so the most important to accomplish the task is to allow showing prices ("show_prices"). Without this option enabled prices are not being picked up from database so I'm not able to show it even if I will try to force it to.

GK User
Fri Jun 07, 2013 7:02 pm
Report this post