Trouble with Hikashop product image size settings.

Joomla webshop template with CSS3-based animations, VirtueMart support and one-page checkout.
GK User
Tue Oct 07, 2014 9:24 pm
Hello, first time posting and I have honestly spent quite some time trying to figure this out on my own. I am NOT an expert and have learned A LOT over the past weeks. My issue is in trying to set up Hikashop product images with the Gavick Pro "Storefront" template. I am having a problem with keeping the thumbnails and product images sharp and clear. It seems I can have one or the other but not both. If I set the Hikashop to the suggested images sizes then everything that is "zoomed" (DIV) is very blown out and pixelated. The raw image sizes are 1000 x 667 so the quality is there upon upload. If I set the image size to 1000 x 667 in Hikashop my large images are perfect, clean and crisp. This then blows out the product page zooms with thumbnails. If I change the thumbnails back to the suggested 258 x 321 size then the opposite happens. Thumb nail is clean, zoom image getting pixelated the the big category image it just really blown out. I am sure I am missing something easy (again I am a newb). This is one of the final steps as I am starting to add products to my website. I have access to good size raw images but I am missing something on the settings to strike a balance. Hikashop ->Configuration ->main ->images is where I am playing.
Thanks in advance..
Fresh Boarder

teitbite
Thu Oct 09, 2014 2:10 pm
Hi

Please tell me examples to pages with both kinds of images.

GK User
Thu Oct 23, 2014 4:08 pm
How do I make a larger image does not lose quality?
http://prntscr.com/4yy0lz
Junior Boarder

teitbite
Fri Oct 24, 2014 10:04 am
Hi

I believe this should be configurable in Hikashop settings. Unfortunately I'm not Hikashop expert so You should ask this question on their forum.

GK User
Sun Nov 02, 2014 10:20 am