Problem Uploading Theme in Wordpress

Support forum dedicated to GavickPro free and premium WordPress themes.
GK User
Mon Dec 21, 2015 9:04 am
Hi,
I bought the wordpress themes and i have attempted several times to upload the themes in my wordpress dashboard. Everytime i try i get this error messages

Installing Theme from uploaded file: gk_news_quickstart.zip
Unpacking the package…
Installing the theme…
The package could not be installed. The theme is missing the style.css stylesheet.
Theme install failed.

can you help out as i am new to wordpress and gavick themes
Junior Boarder

GK User
Mon Dec 21, 2015 9:13 am
Hi,

You can't install the quickstart package on existing wordpress installation, the quickstart is a full WordPress installation that installs WordPress, the theme, plugins, widgets and demo content to match our demo.
Please check the following articles:
https://www.gavick.com/documentation/wo ... rt-package
https://www.gavick.com/documentation/wo ... stallation

GK User
Mon Dec 21, 2015 2:02 pm
i have now tried uploading via FTP and i still encounter the same problem of Style sheet missing:

Broken Themes

The following themes are installed but incomplete. Themes must have a stylesheet and a template.
Name Description
gk_game_quickstart_WP_44 Stylesheet is missing.

kindly assist in this asap
Junior Boarder

GK User
Tue Dec 22, 2015 8:52 am
Sorry, but I'm afraid that you don't understand.

You can't upload or install the quickstart package if you already have WordPress installed.
The quickstart is a WordPress + our theme, content, widgets, settings etc, please check the quickstart installation guide:
https://www.gavick.com/documentation/wo ... stallation

If you can't install the quickstart, please use gk_game.zip package (this one may be installed on existing WordPress installation) instead of gk_game_quickstart.zip.

GK User
Wed Dec 23, 2015 6:58 pm